September 30, 2007

Put It In Your Mouth

Posted in Books, Current Events, Music tagged , , , , , , , , , at 2:30 am by sonofthed

so i’m having a few beers and it’s been a while since i posted. you know what that means….sum tings

first?

0921070949.jpg

that’s ma RAM 🙂

0921072350.jpg

and that’s ma burna 🙂

we’re getting closer and closer to being operational

what else?

oh, the story of me getting pulled over

Ok, so I had just worked 12 hrs and then talked on the phone for an hour and a half. I stopped at walgreens to pick up those Extra Long Twizzlers. Then I was headed home at 4:30 in the morning for a few hours of sleep before getting up at 9 for another 12 hr day. Then I see flashing lights behind me. Great. So I pull over and I’m two blocks away from my place. The cop approaches.

“Whose hot rod is this?”

“uh..the car? it’s mine”

“Ok. So you went through that flashing red light back there.”

“Oh, crap, did I? Damn. I must be really tired.”

“Yeah, you know you have to stop at those, right?”

“Yeah, I do.”

“So why didn’t you stop”

“……….I’m just tired I guess. I’m on my way home from work.”

“Fair enough. What’s your driving record like?”

“I have one ticket….for running a flashing red haha.”

“I hope it wasn’t this one”

“Nope. Another one”

“So you have your license on you?”

“Yup, here you go.” *hands license to nice policeman*

“Ok. Do you have your proof of insurance and registration?”

“I do.” *reaches into glovebox and pulls out a stack of paperwork*

“Ok, you find those and I’ll be right back” *goes back to patrol car to do check on license*

ok so about 10 minutes later..

“What did you find, anything?”

“Yeah, here you go” *hands paperwork to nice policeman*

“Ok, sweet. Alright here’s what I did. I cited you for ignoring the flashing red. You can’t be doing that at 30 mph. If you just kinda coasted through it, I couldn’t care less. Especially at this time of night. But you can’t just fly through them”

“Yeah, I understand.”

“Ok, also..I wrote you down for no registration and no proof of insurance.”

“Huh? I just showed it to you”

“Yeah, but you didn’t have it when I asked. By law you have to have it readily available. I shouldn’t have to stand and wait for ten minutes.”

“What? Ok, how long did it take me to find them?”

“Well I don’t know, I went back to the car.”

“Exactly…..”

“……..Well this wouldn’t even be an issue if you hadn’t run the light”

“I know but this will still count for points on my license.”

“Well if you want to fight it , go to court. Tell the magistrate about it.”

“Ok, I will.”

“Buckle your seatbelt back and drive safe.”

“It’s still buckled…” *pulls on strap*

“………..Have a good night”

So yeah, I called the courthouse and I’m waiting on my court date to come in the mail.

In other news, I’m reading the O.J. Simpson book. Best part so far? He’s arguing with Nicole about her friends because he thinks she’s hanging out with a bad crowd. I guess one of her friends got killed and he says “You better open your eyes, Nicole. Nice people don’t go around getting themselves knifed to death.” Oh the irony.

Another ting is that I’m going on a cruise next year. That is quite exciting. It’s a Keith and the Girl group event. If you don’t know about Keith and the Girl, click the banner and check em out. It’s a free comedy talk show and they do meet-ups every now and then. So yeah, next August we’re gonna hang out for a while on a big boat. And I’ll be of legal drinking age. So hooray for that.

Lastly, if anyone is familiar with Ironman Electronics, please let me know if I can trust them. I’m thinking of buying a Playstation 3 from them but it’s at a price that is much too good to be true and I would hate to have to hunt someone down and murder them for stealing my hard-earned money.

This is the end of another 64 hour work week so…yeah. Good night. I leave you with this lullaby.

3 Comments »

  1. D-Pride said,

    if it’s too good to be true, it’s probably a matrixmarket! 😛

    Also, I love the OJ expression after “I’m waiting for my court date to come in the mail” hysterical!

    Good stuff.

    IF YOU READ THIS COMMENT ON IT DAMN IT!!!!

  2. jer said,

    FUCKIN HATE YOU FOR THAT SO CALLED “Lullaby” wasnt expecting put it in my mouth but i guess i saw it at the beginning. you are one strange child. oh and have fun on that cruise…who is going to watch your child

  3. Mike said,

    Do not use Ironman Electronics.

    http://www.resellerratings.com/store/IronMan_Electronics


Leave a Reply

