October 14, 2007

I’m back like the opposite of front

Posted in Current Events at 5:46 pm by sonofthed

Alas, the best laid plans of mice and men….you know the rest.

My computer decided not to boot anymore. Well, it won’t send signal to the monitor so the monitor just stays in powersaving mode. So what I’ve been forced to do is to give my new system an early launch.

I took the hard drives out of my old system and put them in my new tower. All I’m missing for the new tower is the new hard drives and the video card. So it’s somewhere in between  my old system and my new one. The good news is that it booted right up, meaning I built it successfully. The bad news is that this is not the way it was supposed to go. 😦

I was supposed to throw a big launch party for myself. The first push of the power button was quite anticlimactic. Oh well. The important thing is that I’m back online. I was dyin. The internet is my lifeline.

Ok, time to make some catchup posts.

Leave a Reply

