July 29, 2008

We da best

Posted in Personal at 1:40 pm by sonofthed

I’ve been down. Really down. If you don’t know what’s going on with me, I’m not going to rehash it here. Anyway, I just felt like sharing something I thought about earlier. No matter what is negative in my life right now, I know I’m blessed. I know I’m blessed to be Jeralyn’s big brother and Julian’s father. I know I’m blessed to be Megan’s boyfriend and Doug’s best friend. I know I’m blessed to have the mother I have. I know these things because these are the people that are there for me no matter what. Always ready to help me.

Money comes and goes. Things fall into and out of place. Times change, and situations both evolve and deteriorate. One thing is consistent though. One thing is for certain and that’s the fact that God has placed amazing people around me. People that I can count on. People that really know me and genuinely love me for me. These are the people that motivate and inspire me. These are the individuals that encourage and drive me. The thoughts of these people and what they represent to me are what keep me going each day. I’ve never had a big circle of friends. But the way I see it, the ring only has to be big enough keep me afloat when the waves come.

If you think I forgot you, I didn’t. Heather, I love you. Elyse, I love you. Tim, I love you man. Isn’t it funny how you don’t have to know someone since childhood to feel like you’ve grown up with them? Meg, Doug, Elyse..I feel like I’ve grown up with you guys. You’ve seen me become who I am today, and I plan to take you guys with me wherever I go as I continue to develop and mature. Jeralyn..I hear a lot of people rant about how great it is to be an only child. I say they can have it. You’re my partner. My blood. You get me. Never let anything come between family.

I’m saying all this because at this point, I don’t know what’s going to happen. I never know what the next day might bring. But I do know that if I lose everything tomorrow, my relationships with those around me are untouchable. Not unshakeable, but definitely unbreakable. You guys are stuck with me.

4 Comments »

  1. megan said,

    unbreakable 🙂 fo sho.

  2. Doug said,

    you’re unbreakable, unmistakable 🙂

  3. jer said,

    143 J. Thats neva gonna change. U my BFF truly! 🙂

  4. ely said,

    its definitely been a rollercoaster ride. kinda like when we went on supermanand screamed the whole time and u “cried” but it was just the wind.

    but i wouldnt change it for a second. well maybe a few things. but tiz all good.

    im glad we r friends.

    love you


Leave a Reply

