September 5, 2008

Lesson 5 of 5

Posted in Personal at 7:00 pm by sonofthed

My final lesson is, I think, a valuable one. I’m going to explain 3 keys to success. Not that I’m successful, but they sound good.

1. Set goals

More specifically, set realistic goals and include a timeframe. A goal should be attainable and not something so far-fetched that you’ll likely never achieve it. The timeline is important to motivate you daily. Without a sense of a deadline, it’s easy to procrastinate and be lazy. So sit down, come up with a list of goals, and decide if they are short-term or long-term. Then every so often, say once a week, take a look at it. Evaluate where you are as far as completion, and act accordingly. 

2. Don’t listen to your doubters

There will almost always be doubters when you try to succeed. Here’s my personal opinion on doubters. I think they are just jealous and they see your potential to succeed. I don’t think that they actually don’t believe you can do it. If they actually thought you couldn’t do it, they would just shut up and let you fail and get the satisfaction from that. What they’re trying to do is make you doubt yourself. If they can get you to lose the self-confidence, then you will start to lose focus and determination and you will be the cause for your own downfall. Then they can say “I told you.” when really they were afraid that you would make them look bad. People that feel insecure about their own lives try to inject doubt into your ascent to success. Brush it off. You be the one to say “I told you.”

3. Trust God

This is the last part of the last lesson but absoutely the most important. On our own, we can’t do anything. We have to put our faith in God. He’s the captain of the ship. Put it in his hands and let his will be done. Have faith. Believe me or don’t believe me. I’m telling you because I know. 

 

Ciao

Leave a Reply

